RSS Feed

Ventage!!!

Posted on

It’s 2am and I’m feeling scummy and depressed. Today I saw big bro, his wife, and a host of people from my childhood. For the record “A” isn’t some random nigga I went to my brothers to see. He’s been my friend for more than a decade. After we lost Joey I had to re-evaluate some things in my life.  Good friends are hard to come by. My circle isn’t all that big to me. The little family I have left mean so much to me. I reconciled with trice. Life is too short for pettiness. Yeah she’s a spoiled brat, but she’s my spoiled brat with a mini brat on the way. Around this time of year I remember the ones we lost. I especially remember my aunt Pamela.  Rest in peace auntie 6/17/05. It seems like so many people have left me. I don’t know what to do anymore.  It has been a rough 32 years. This isn’t any pity party either. I’m just feeling some kind of way @ 2am. I graduated College. We all know I’m not done yet. For those that don’t understand the bond I have with big bro. I don’t know what to tell you. I don’t know what to say.  We are tighter than a pair of vice grips. It’ll always be that way.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

