RSS Feed

On to the Next Chapter of MY Life…

Posted on

I realize there are some things that you just can’t change. There are some things you can’t go back to, because nothing in the past changes. I also realize I’m not most people, I am indeed one of a kind. I’m not average nor will I ever be. I just have to face the fact that this world is not perfect. Every puzzle that you put together surely has the potential to fall apart. The puzzles that fall apart; I try to put them back together again. I realize now that I just can’t solve every problem. I can’t be friends with everyone. Things in my past can never be brought to my present or my future. That will cause nothing but confusion. In these last few situations I’ve learned a lot. Things can’t and won’t always be what you want them to be. People around you won’t always acknowledge when they make mistakes.  I’ve realized that not everybody is like me. Now I‘m okay with it. I’ve managed to admit to a few things recently. I’m okay with that also. I’m not easy to understand or read. I’ve come to terms with that part of it also. It’s too much work to try to get people to understand me. It nearly gave me a migraine, so I’m not trying anymore. I’m on to the next chapter of my life.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

2 responses »

  1. Just someone you know...

    I rewrote this comment 4 times and still can’t come up with the right words to say what is on my mind.

    I will tell you who is on my mind – you.

    More to come later. Have a blessed day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

