RSS Feed

Childishness…

Posted on

We all become grown-ups at some point in this life. Well at least most of us anyway. The stuff I’ve been hearing about lately is unbelievable. I don’t take it upon myself to judge anyone. That’s not my style, and that’s never been my style. I felt like I was lied to. How do you sit and converse about a person, knowing that you’re telling nothing but lies? My biggest pet peeves are liars and disloyal individuals. Then there are those that believe things they’ve heard without coming to me. Believe me when I tell you, that I will act as if you never existed. I don’t take to well to swishy washy flip flop people either. I’ve known Chyna doll for quite some time. There isn’t a lot that I know about her. She’s always been cool with me. I completely understand how she’s feeling at this point. The same thing happened to me. I’m also glad that I got the full story from her. It’s best to get the story right from the horse’s mouth; it ends any speculation. It’s funny how everyone is fine with what you do, and who you are, until a man is involved.  It’s a shame how females act when a man is involved. I mean what is it that has females acting all crazy? I don’t understand it at all. Kiss you can’t be upset because DL chose Chyna doll over you. What I don’t appreciate is how you made her look to me. There are always three sides to every story. There’s your side, their side, and the truth. I wasn’t told any truth by you. This feels like déjà vu though. I remember when X told them he was mi novio. The chat world went bunkers. It was bananas because my tag was Perez. The minute she put on DL’s tag, chics got to acting retarded. My question is for what. Do you know how many men exist in the world? Oh well you didn’t get the one you wanted. Pull a Jigga, and it’s on to the next one. You made it seem like she stole that man right from under you. Mami used to tell me; if someone else is able to walk off with your man, he wasn’t yours to begin with. She didn’t walk off with him. He chose her, and that’s just something you need to deal with. I need chics to do me a favor. Stop wallowing in pity, acting as if you have nothing without a man. The fellas might take this the wrong way. If you know me personally, then you know I don’t give a damn. Ladies they come a dime a dozen. That means one out of twelve men might be the one for you. Don’t put all your eggs in one basket. Why be committed or in love with someone who doesn’t feel the same about you? Never make someone a priority, with you being an option. Hell, I’ve decided that it’s time to end this anti man diet I’ve been on for five going on six years. I have paco to thank for that long break I took from men.  I’ve decided I’m gone have a little fun. My mind is a long ways away from commitment. That doesn’t mean go out and be a cochina whore. Just know that one individual may not be the one for you, and you should find someone else. They are everywhere, and according to the weather girls. It’s raining men. It felt funny to write that, and that video still cracks me up. My self-respect, self-worth, and morals mean everything to me. What does yours mean to you? By the way, being a grown up is so much more fun, than being a child.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

2 responses »

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more, Leyla. It seems as though people get beside themselves these days over smebody of the opposite sex. As I often say, loneliness often drives men to insanity. The same, I have found, goes for females, too. And for the record, some people need to understand that just because somebody calls you “baby” one time, doesn’t make you theirs or them yours. Women call me “baby” or “hunni” or “sweetheart” all the time…doesn’t mean I’m with any of them. I could say more, but that’s a subject for a blog…that will be coming soon. Nice writing here, Leyla!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you very much. I just dont understand it, I probably never will

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

