RSS Feed

Change Me? I don’t think so….

Posted on

I don’t know why people expect me to change who I am because they made a comment or said something negative to me. Hell even started an argument that made no sense. Why waste your breath and your time fighting a battle you’re never going to win? I always win! It’s just that simple. You can cry, bitch and moan. It won’t change nothing I do, or anything about me. I’m comfortable and secure with who I am and everything I do. I don’t spend my life trying to live up to the expectations of others. I don’t spend my life trying to be seen or be the center of attention. Frankly, that’s just not me. I had an ignorant chic say,” Why does she come in here, no one likes her?” My answer for that is, I don’t give a damn how people feel about me. I’m going to go where ever the hell I please. If that bothers you, ummm I don’t care. The fact of the matter is I’m not here to please anyone. If I say I’m not going to do something. I’m not going to do it. I will not let some ignorant fool(s) sit and berate me because I didn’t jump like a groupie and comply with their demands. You people really don’t know me at all. You fools, yes I said it FOOLS need to grow up. Clearly you have mistaken me for someone who gives a damn. If it wasn’t something God mandated. I AINT DOING NOTHING! That’s the whole of it, so get over it.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

