RSS Feed

Expensive Fiber Pill….I Don’t Think So!

Posted on

I’m on Face Book, and I’ve joined quite a few of those health groups and fitness pages. Yes, Ms. Leyla needs a tune up, and she needs be healthy and in shape. Anyway! I happened to join one particular group, and they were selling a product, but I hadn’t paid much attention to what they were selling.

I collect recipes and network with other people. It’s my thing.

This product is called skinny fiber. I didn’t think much of it. I asked about another product, and one of the admins went ballistic on me. She said I was promoting another product and that they don’t want people doing that. Now promoting and asking about a product is two different things. If you know me then you know that this didn’t end too well. I was not promoting the product I asked about. I was just asking if anyone had tried it. This woman came at me sideways and I went all the way left. Long story short, I got kicked out the group. You can’t speak your mind these days, or have your own opinion. 

The product that they were selling is called skinny fiber. It seems like a decent product when you read about it, but the killer is its $60 bucks a bottle. Really? Who is paying that much for what is supposed to be an all natural diet pill? They can miss me with all of that. I’m not being cheap, and I live frugally, so you all can miss me with that one too. 

There had better be magic in that little pill if I’m going to pay $60 a pop. The researcher in me came out full force. I went to break down and research the ingredients. Skinny fiber is nothing more than a fiber pill with enzymes. The main ingredient is one of Dr. Oz’s favorite ingredients. He recommends using this rather than using any other supplement.

I am looking for a supplement at a decent price because I am a snacker, and a self professed foodie. 

The fiber used in skinny fiber isn’t just any fiber. Its a fiber called Glucomannan.

Glucomannan is a sugar made from the root of the konjac plant that has been used for centuries in traditional Japanese cooking as a thickener or gelling agent. It’s so renowned in Japan that it even has it’s own nickname–“the broom of the intestines” — which gives you a pretty good idea of how it works. For just a few calories, glucomannan creates a sense of fullness by absorbing water and expanding to form a bulky fiber in your stomach. 

When consumed, glucomannan “sponges” up water in the digestive tract, reducing the absorption of carbs. This supplement also makes you feel full without leaving you gassy or bloated,

The “bulky fiber” is then expelled from your body via the natural route. This cleansing effect has been said to help with a host of medical woes like reducing cholesterol, helping control blood sugar in people with type 2 diabetes and constipation.

I went looking for this fiber, and the enzymes in this skinny fiber pill. 

I found the  glucomannan and the enzymes at vitamin shoppe for way less than what they want for this skinny fiber pill. 

The main enzymes in this skinny fiber pill are Amylase, Protease, and Lipase. 

A full-spectrum enzyme formula to support complete digestion. The three main types of digestive enzyme: proteases, amylases, and lipases. Proteases are responsible for the digestion of proteins, amylases digest carbohydrates, and lipases digest fats.     

 

Vitamin shoppe prices.

Glucommanan: 100 capsules $9.99

Multi Enzymes: 100 tablets $6.99, 300 tablets $17.99,  600 tablets 31.99

Skinny fiber my ass!

 

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

