RSS Feed

The Spider Outside My Kitchen Window….

So, when I went to bed last night the big ugly spider was in his web doing the hokey pokey. I get up to make coffee and get ready to start my day, and it looks like the spider has been murdered in his web. I think we had thunder storms this morning, but we have been having storms on and off for the past couple of weeks, and he has been just fine.  

The last building I lived in was infested with arachnids. They freaked me out then, and they kind of freak me out now. Funny thing is I kind developed a relationship with this one. To walk in my kitchen this morning to find him dead in his web was kind of odd. Maybe he just looks dead and when I come back home, he’ll be doing the hokey pokey in his web again.

I don’t know, but I feel bad about the spider. My friend has been calling me the spider queen for some years now. Let me tell you why.  Whenever I saw them outside the window at my previous residence; I would warn them about what would happen to them if they came in. That’s right I have conversations with arachnids. They should know what is going to happen to them should they not heed the warning. DON’T COME IN MY HOUSE. This is why she calls me the spider queen. I’m feeling some kind of way about the spider. 

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

