RSS Feed

Something I’ve Noticed….

Posted on

It is freezing in South Chicago. I think I’m over this cold weather business. I use to love winter. I don’t know if it’s the fact that I’m older now or last winter’s madness that got to me, but I’m over this cold weather business. Anyway, that’s not really what I wanted to talk about. What I wanted to talk about is this growing trend with my male friends on and off Facebook. This excludes my brothers from other mothers. Lol. It seems like it’s only when it comes to me too. I understand that you all have girlfriends and wives, but you all start acting like flakes after the fact. I’m sure you are going to ask how, so let me break it down. There’s minimal conversation. Before we used to speak like that The Weeknd song, OFTEN. You all get to acting uber weird when your wives or wifey is around. It seems like you all are committing some kind of sin by talking to me. I’ve been singled out too. I’ve seen that the behavior didn’t change with anyone else but me. It’s funny to watch you all nonchalantly speak to other women, but it’s weird when it comes to me. It’s a growing trend with more than a few of my male friends. It’s a bit odd, but it’s okay. Ah don’t stress it’s just something I’ve noticed. I’m in the cut. Carry on.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

