RSS Feed

My digital declutter

Posted on

London Minimalists


A large part of my minimalist journey has been about removing digital clutter as well as physical clutter.

I spend my working days tethered to a computer so it’s not something I can avoid completely but I have made inroads into removing some of the distractions that impose on my leisure time.

In fact, a large part of the shift to minimalism was the amount of time I was wasting on Facebook and not only was it taking up my time, it was making me feel bad.

According to Facebook, everyone I know is wildly successful, happy, cool, and is constantly on an amazing holiday or having a fabulous adventure somewhere. But we all know this isn’t true.

Facebook is in essence a marketing tool for your life, through which you can cultivate an online brand and curate a life for yourself that from the outside can seem perfect.

Even…

View original post 297 more words

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

