RSS Feed

Academic Ramblings pt. 2

Posted on

I’m in the last leg of my degree. I’ve got four classes left. I gained quite a bit from the program besides knowledge. I found a really good friend in my research partner, Omi.  She’s the only other person who truly understands me,  when it comes to this grad school business. OMG! Let’s get to the rambling now. I finally get the class I’ve been waiting most of my academic career for, psychopathology. My research partner and I get stuck with three idiots. Well idiots is an understatement. I truly don’t understand how people spend all this money on education, and not try and learn something. Further more, how in the hell do you decide on a psych degree, and not realize there would be a research and evidence component? Why didn’t they bother to learn in APA format? I mean come on. Psychology degree…. APA format….American psychological association. Do you see where I’m going with this? Me and my partner decided to buddy up for the duration of the program. We’ve been in 12 classes with people who just don’t want to do the work. This particular class has been the worse. Three idiots who tell lies about their personal lives to get out of doing research and logging. Three imbeciles who like to ride the coat tails of individuals who actually do the work. I mean unless you are a doctor on call, or in the middle of a residency, you are not working 36 hours straight. If you are going to tell a lie, make it believable. Oh my freaking God. I really need to purchase a punching bag for my living room. This way I can let of some steam, without destroying my apartment. These people drive me bananas. Let’s not talk about editing. Who in the hell back seat edits? I’ve heard of back seat driving, but editing, seriously. I just can’t take this. Luckily I got a call from my academic counselor, and there’s a break coming. Thank God and the high heavens. I can’t wait to stop just for a short while. I’m glad I got that out. I have a feeling there will be more of these ramblings. Stay tuned!

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

