RSS Feed

Happy New Year….

Posted on

It seems that I can’t keep it one hundred with some of the people around me. Apparently adopting a life style that includes less or no Beef, Chicken, or pork is discouraged. I keep watching these documentaries about the animals being slaughtered. Ironically, that doesnt really bother me. I am not vegan, and I probably won’t ever be vegan. My change in my eating habits is not about saving animals or because they have a face. I’m tired of hearing that explanation from people. Just tell people you are changing some things and leave it at that. Maybe this is really a movment for people. I don’t really know. I just know I need to make some changes for me.

The thing is my body reacts differently when I am not consuming certain foods, this does not include eggs or dairy. Eggs and dairy do not mess with me. Unfortunately, certain foods irritate my digestive system. At this age, I can no longer just eat whatever the hell I want. At this age, I can feel the changes in my body, and I don’t like it, so it is definitely time to make some changes I can stick to.

Oh, by the way, this is not some bullshit new year, new me mantra. I just have a few goals I need to reach or act on to live confortably, and see all of my doctors a lot less than I do now. I hate hospitals.

I’ve been discussing this change with people around me, and there is extreme discouragement. It has become annoying, so I have decided not to discuss my changes to my life with anyone close to me or around me. I’m thinking my blog is the best place for me to discuss these things. I’m not sure if my readers will discourage me from life style changes, and if they do, it won’t bother me as much as someone close to me saying the same.

Anyway.

I am not putting a label on my eating habits. I just know for the sake of health and my digestive system. They have to change. This journey should be interesting. You can follow along, and hopefully watch me, not fall on my face with this.
anddddd here we go.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

