RSS Feed

Unhealthy Attachments….

Posted on

When you have an unhealthy attachment to something or someone, this is when you need to make solid changes in your life. When you need to decide to find healthier things to do and ways to cope with the feelings you are dealing with.

In my case, the attachment was to an individual, and I have come to the conclusion that he just wasn’t ready to settle down, and he definitely was not ready for me.

The behavior displayed proved that. What’s worse is when people do things and won’t give you legit logical answers as to why. I think that is what hurts more than anything.

This is deja vu all over again. Well, this is the second round of bullshit. It’s the same shit from back then. He just wasn’t ready for me. or scared of it being real, after all, these years. Maybe this is my punishment for saying no to him for all that time.

I don’t know. All I know is this. It’s the same fuck up, and I fell for the Oohs and Aahs. I know I’ll never do that again.

Even after all this time if he wanted to be with someone else, all he had to do was talk to me.  Now he treats me like he doesn’t know me. Hell, we were good friends before any of this bullshit. We can’t even be that.  I don’t get it and I’m not trying to anymore.

This is like trying to understand the jacked up relationship I have with mami after all these years. I officially give up. I’m heartbroken and that’s a fact.

The point has been made.

I’m reading. “Leyla, you can go fuck off” loud and clear, now

I give up!

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

