RSS Feed

Reflection….

I have had some time to reflect upon a certain situation. When you are caught in your feelings, you look at things with clouded vision. You blame all the wrong people for things that occurred. The people blamed for the indiscretions of another are not guilt free, though. Let me just say that.They played their part in the madness of deceiving me, and shall never ever be trusted. There is only one person to blame for what has occurred and reoccurred. It is what it is, and I guess that’s all it is. Through all of this,I have learned a very valuable lesson. It is wise to think with your head, and not your heart. The heart can create feelings that we think is love when it’s really nothing more than a fairytale fantasy. Although it’s just supposed to be fantasy, it felt real to me. I can love someone and set them free, especially since it’s where they really want to be. I’ve taken myself out of the situation completely, this means I have given up. I don’t have the strength for this anymore. All parties can go and do whatever it is they want to do. When I say this, I say it without a cold heart. I am not and nor will I ever be that kind of person. Enjoy your life.

About Leyla O.

I'm Excellent, nuff said!!!

Leave a Reply

